MyOutcomes Management Solutions

Providers join agencies. Providers leave agencies. Sometimes, they return. Likewise, for various reasons, clients will leave service and some of those clients will return. Sometimes they return and need to be accessed by a different administrative branch or have their case transferred to a different provider.

The design of other client management systems often doesn’t fit the messy, real-world experience they are trying to capture.

MyOutcomes has earned its position as the gold standard of psychotherapy outcome tracking and reporting systems through constant user-driven innovation. By soliciting feedback from our users, as well as working closely with leading minds in our field, MyOutcomes has developed the necessary tools for making account management easy.

Deactivation When a client leaves service or a provider leaves an agency, the simplest solution is to deactivate their account. Deactivation ensures that the account and its data are retained. This simplifies the interpretation of current statistics and prevents the creation of long lists of user IDs composed of both active providers and technically inactive providers whose accounts remain in an active state. When you deactivate a provider account, you will also free up that subscription. This will enable you to provision a new provider. Before or after deactivating a provider account, check to make sure that all client cases that should be, have been deactivated. If there are accounts for clients still in therapy, transfer them to another provider account.

Single Deactivation-To deactivate an individual account, right-click the user ID in the tree view. From the drop-down menu, select Deactivate. Clients also can be deactivated on their console via the Deactivate Client link in the upper-left corner of the console. Even as it is possible to delete multiple accounts simultaneously, it is also possible to deactivate more than one account at a time. 

Mass Deactivation- To deactivate en masse, check the Action boxes to the left of user IDs in the user list on the console view. From the Select Action drop-down menu below the list, select Deactivate. All selected user accounts will be deactivated. If using this mass deactivation function with clients, you will need to select the same date and same reason for deactivation for them all. 

Find Inactive/Closed- When an account is deactivated, it will become “invisible.” To see your deactivated accounts, check the Inactive/Closed box at the top of the tree view. All deactivated accounts will appear in italicized, grey font in the tree view.

Reactivation- Deactivated accounts are available for reactivation. To reactivate a provider account, an available provider subscription is needed. After finding the inactive account in the tree view, right-click the user ID and select Reactivate Provider from the drop-down menu. The provider should be prepared to reset their password once the account has been reactivated. Their old history (past client data) will be available as soon as they log into their account.

Client Reactivation- The process for reactivating a client account is like that for the provider. However, when reactivating a client account, it will need to be determined if this reactivation represents a Continuation of the Prior Episode of Care or a New Episode of Care. If the return is a continuation of the prior case, the client’s prior console with their existing CSR will be made available. New ORS/SRS scores will be plotted in the same graph as was seen prior to the client leaving service. This allows the provider and the client to pick up where they left off. If the return represents a new case, the old case will be closed. This case is still readily available to review, however, the only changes that can be made to this prior case is to add or remove tags and to transfer the case to another provider.

After the old case is closed, a new case will be created by the system. The client will continue to be identified by their original user ID, however, an _x, where x represents the number of the case, will be attached to the end of the ID. For example, the client, Big Burt, leaves service. He returns and it is determined that this return should be treated as a new episode of care. The prior Big Burt episode will be closed, and the new case will be Big Burt_2.

Deletion- When manually entering ORS/SRS scores, errors may occur during entry. Most can be corrected with varying degrees of ease. The only score that can’t be altered is the initial ORS. The intake ORS is used as the baseline calculation for the on-track and off-track predictions, so if there was an error when manually entering it, the case will need to be deleted. The Delete function is useful in this situation as it allows the provider to remove the old account.

Although the Delete function can be useful in several other circumstances, it is best to apply its usage with caution. Deletion of an account can be a permanent outcome. In other words, if the wrong account is deleted, it is likely not to be recovered. 

Mass Deletion- While it is possible to delete individual accounts, it is also possible to delete multiple accounts at one time. Just check the Action boxes to the left of user IDs in the user list on the console view. From the Select Action drop-down menu select Delete. All selected user accounts will be deleted.             

To learn more about MyOutcomes latest psychotherapy outcome management tools, check out the new Telehealth Solutions Guide.

Did you know there are now four new ways to collect outcome and session ratings from clients? Or that we have added a custom message field to personalize the communications your clients receive
from MyOutcomes on your behalf?

Download the Guide

 

If you have been exploring ways to strengthen client engagement, increase successful outcomes, shorten wait lists and reduce dropouts, please take advantage of our expertise, and book a free 30-minute consultation with a Certified Trainer from the International Center for Clinical Excellence to explore how MyOutcomes can help your Team help more clients, more often.

Learn more about MyOutcomes https://www.myoutcomes.com/implementation-consultation

 

Share